Informational Interview (Chemical Engineering)

To know about the fields you want to be a part of.

Faisal Rasool
2 min readJun 24, 2016

Well, being Chemical Engineer I found it to be my passion but does it seems like the way it is, to know about this field I have planned an Informational Interview from one of my closest friend and an Amal Fellow as well Ghulam Tariq and then some other class fellows in different industries.

Chemical Engineering

I asked him about the Chemical Engineering , what are the roles of a chemical Engineer? What is the expected pay, how we could compromise as most of the companies asked for an expected salary. What are the jobs responsibilities be like? How I can jump from a job to a career job in which I have passion? How will the pay gradually increased? can we start entrepreneurship at this level? Which city has the maximum number of job opportunities as a chemical Engineer? Tell me about your interview experience in different industries? What guidance you want me to follow?

After getting all these answers I got a clear perception I did correlate all of them and from their experience I learned a lot of things that how one should behave and a clear concept of my field.

It was a great experience and in future I will write down the questions before going to interview and will proactive in job application and will try to polish myself and develop those skills which will lead me to a career in which I have passion.

--

--