Nihility

Fantasy
2 min readSep 30, 2022

--

Art in many forms

How do you make sense of a work of art placed in front of you? Can you see it? No, you’re probably looking at a replica, a forgery.

True art cannot be analyzed and understood by sight. It can only be felt. True art grabs you, draws you in, and keeps you forever.

To get a more accurate understanding, it’s important to understand the full context. Know what it was before that, what it was at the time the artwork was created. For true art has always either inherited or cruelly rejected the knowledge of its ancestors.

I love the past. I’m crazy about Nefertiti and Vermeer girls in headscarves. So I know that heritage must not be forgotten. It is about continuity of meaning.

I create. I continue. Just as the Sikhs continue to spin their turban day after day, always.

All men are equal. All the ideas are ingenious. And the sacred turban will protect the third eye from the dark thoughts of the enemy.
That’s what the wise Sikhs say.

My NFT is non-generative. It’s like Sik and Thutmose, only I do it by hand, through pain and resentment, through constant self-criticism. Through “I can’t take it anymore.”

It’s all on the altar of art.
It’s all about the glory of the goal.

--

--

Fantasy

Magic. Staggered. Listen, this is the cry of the soul. You sink into the water, there’s no sound around you, your heart is beating so hard