Are you a “Debbie Downer?”

Fat To Fab Over 50
1 min readDec 6, 2016

--

Day 368 — I’m always shocked when people portray me as a “downer!” Like the #SNL character “Debbie Downer” pictured here…(whaa whaa whaa)…I don’t edit myself on my blog. So if I’m on a bummer or struggling? It is here. I blog it out to get it out. I guess I just have a lot to get out!

Some days, after reading my blog, a few of my friends may reach out to express their concern for me. Some send me a shout out to encourage me. Which ever is the case, I don’t like the disconnect. That chasm between what I perceive and my intention, vs. what other’s see and view as my intention.

Staying true to myself. Feeling good about where I’m at and the direction I’m headed. I’ve got to keep my head screwed on straight regarding my diet and self transformation journey. Even in the face of “head spinning” shituations. Eyes are on the prize…no need to worry.

#FatToFabOver50, #ThugDietLife, #elitehealth, #elitefitforever, #stressresponse, #conciergemedicine, #BillCortright, #weightlossjourney, #BeElite, #MTWABP, #workingwomen, #emptynest, #dieting, #selfdiscovery, #fitspo, #personalgrowth, #life, #midlife, #adventures, #boomers, #babyboomers, #selfactualization

@EliteHealth, @EliteFitForever, @BillCortright, @StevenSchnur, @JaclynTolentino, @AlexCortrightRD, @ErikBustillo, @MiamiBeachBiz, @EliteHealthNation, @PrimalFitMiami

--

--

Fat To Fab Over 50

Business woman 50+ on a mission to lose 100 lbs. Reclaiming my life and sharing my journey to help others without shame spiraling out of control.