Best Meme EVER!

Fat To Fab Over 50
2 min readNov 23, 2016

Day 355 — I woke up this morning to see this meme, sent from a loyal friend who has followed my twisted “Donut Saga.” The fact that I found shoes with donuts on them (the subject of another post and of course, immediately purchased) is just…mind-bendingly ridiculous.

These mofo’s are chasing me. Taunting me. Making me metaphorically face my demons. Forcing me to make better choices…when I find myself considering picking up a box of donuts that I found on the street (see Day 89) and still consider the “3 second rule” even though I had no clue how long they laid there. (Or what critters had taken a lick!) Still looking delicious. Saying… “Eat me!” Argggggggghhhhhhhhhaaaaaaa!

The same could be said for burritos if truth be told. A bad travel day and a (very small) burrito slipped through my defenses late tonight after “just saying no” to pizza at lunch and “just saying yes” to the salad bar. My best friend from college is Mexican. I should probably blame her. But I didn’t get addicted until I was pregnant and living across the country. I’m hitting an impasse here for blaming others here…but give me a minute. I’m working on it. SEE!? Donuts are forcing me to DEAL. With me. With food. With stress.

The next two days will be a marathon as Thanksgiving nears. Not unlike anyone else who hosts it for others. But I’m not afraid because today I walked and even ran to catch connecting flights home and it wasn’t a problemo! What a difference a year makes. Even when I fail, I’m 10X better than I was this time last year.

#FatToFabOver50, #ThugDietLife, #elitehealth, #elitefitforever, #stressresponse, #conciergemedicine, #BillCortright, #weightlossjourney, #BeElite, #MTWABP, #thestruggleisreal, #workingwomen, #emptynest, #dieting, #selfdiscovery, #nextchapter, #transformation, #inspiration, #wisdom, #personalgrowth, #life, #friendship, #family, #streetdonuts, #thanksgiving, #holidays

@EliteHealth, @EliteFitForever, @BillCortright, @StevenSchnur, @JaclynTolentino, @AlexCortrightRD, @ErikBustillo, @MiamiBeachBiz, @EliteHealthNation, @PrimalFitMiami

--

--

Fat To Fab Over 50

Business woman 50+ on a mission to lose 100 lbs. Reclaiming my life and sharing my journey to help others without shame spiraling out of control.