My Disclaimer

Aaron Taggert
2 min readApr 18, 2017

--

I am in this video

I really do not like disclaimers. I feel that people should think for themselves and not need them. Sometimes they make sense like when I write about the law you might reasonably believe that I am a member of the ABA or something… So in the interest of informing you who cannot be bothered to figure it out on your own I disclaim:

tl;dr

  • I do not practice law;
  • I study the law.
  • I usually don’t know what I’m talking about;
  • But that rarely stops me.
  • My writing is intended to inspire thought without regard to right or wrong;
  • Either Morally or as pertaining to correctness.

I am a lawyer (one who studies the Law). I am not a member of the American Bar Association (A corrupt ethics organization that theoretically ensures ethical actions in their members). I am a member of the National Lawyers Guild (An AFAIK uncorrupted ethics organizations that handles ethical issues and advocates for a better world). I may legally call myself a lawyer or an attorney. In the United States, I may not legally call myself an Attorney-At-Law or claim to ‘practice’ law. I have represented people in two countries which makes me an international lawyer, which may or may not allow me to call myself an Attorney-At-Law in the United States.

I am a Registered Parliamentarian. My credentials are through the National Association of Parliamentarians. A Parliamentarian studies Parliamentary Law, which makes me a lawyer. Parliamentary Law predates the United States Constitution (which I generally carry upon my person) and was created and ratified within the confines of Parliamentary Law. Parliamentary Law as we know it dates back to 1210CE.

“The common law of England we are to pay great deference to, as being a general system of improved reason, and a source from whence our principles of jurisprudence have been mostly drawn. The rules, however, which have not been made our own by adoption we are to examine, and so far vary from them as they may appear contrary to reason or unadapted to our local circumstances.”

Sometimes I will tell you a bold-faced lie. I do this to educate you and to remove barriers that people may have created that prevent them from correcting me. Sometimes I claim to do this when I am wrong and do not want to admit to being wrong.

I try and link/cite sources, but I am also lazy and do not always complete things

--

--