Who are you? Really?

Fern Faery
1 min readJul 3, 2016

--

You speak so much,
And yet,
You.
say.
nothing.
Just noise,
Traveling through space,
Through time,
With no traction,
No reaction,
Just distraction.
No conscious attention,
Pure intentions,
Or mention of,
Alternative dimensions.
Nothingness.

Speech is power,
Let me hear what you’ve got,
Allow your words to echo,
Beyond your ego.
Speak for those with no voice,
It’s not a logical choice,
Challenge your sanity,
It’s humanity.

I want you to teach me something,
Unfold me,
Extract my soul,
Molecule by molecule.
Feast on my deepest and darkest,
My most steepest and starkest.
Breathe your breath into me,
Turn me into wind,
Into water,
A river,
Meandering through your entirety.
I crave purpose,
Meaning,
No deceiving,
Be truthful!
Why are you here?
Justification of existance,
Undying persistance,
Give me sustanence!
Who.
are.
you!?

--

--

Fern Faery

Earth warrior, truth seeker, boundless lover living in Melbourne, Australia. Teach me something ❤