Finn Tropy
1 min readJul 2, 2023

--

Awesome, Pughal!

Your story reminded me of a night dive in the Caribbean many eons ago.

We swam to the ocean at sunset, and darkness fell quickly. I sensed the water getting cooler on my skin as we descended slowly.

Soon it was pitch-black, and I could only see occasional flashlights of the other divers.

We arrived about 40 feet below the surface, and the dive master used a hand signal asking us to turn off the flashlights.

As my eyes adjusted to the darkness, I started seeing small stars around me as I heard myself breathing through the regulator.

I waved my hand, and thousands of stars lit up.

I made a swirling motion, and a whole galaxy of stars appeared and moved around me.

Thousands of bioluminescent plankton surrounded me and reacted to my every move.

This must have been one of the most magical moments in my life.

Thank you for your amazing story, Pughall.

--

--