Concert Hall

Flower Violet Poet
1 min readMar 16, 2022

--

Hoshiko Yamane — violinist for Tangerine Dream

Entering the crowded hall, and seeing all the joy and excitement on people’s faces.

All keen and eager to take their seats and find their places.

Pacing into the room, I find my seat.

People cheer and salute

As the band walks on the stage.

All then becomes mute.

Lights dim low, and begins the first beat.

Feeling the rising anticipation

The lights flash, music plays, and I sit in awe and admiration.

Beautiful melodies echo through the concert hall

And the stunning light displays reach every corner and dance on the ceiling.

Feeling so much love and joy for the concert, but above all,

As this was my first ever concert, my ears were graced,

By the music that, for many years, I had embraced,

And loved so much for over a decade.

The love and happiness I felt then, felt so much more alive.

That love which never did fade

Being at that concert, that love felt revived!

Never did I ever imagine, that I would be in the same hall as my favourite music group; Tangerine Dream!

--

--