SAM WOO BBQ

6450 Sepulveda Blvd
Ste G
Van Nuys, CA 91411

Fooder
2 min readMay 3, 2018
Front shot of Sam Woo BBQ
BBQ counter consisting of roasted pork, duck, chicken, and more

Sam Woo barbecue is a inconspicuous restaurant in the heart of Van Nuys. The restaurant has absolutely no decor and the servers just want to get you in and out although, I think that helps with the feel of the restaurant. For some reason (I don’t know why) it really has an awesome appeal. It just makes you feel happy. I guess its due to the no frills type of attitude that is sometimes really needed to calm down and understand that you don’t need a bunch of embellishments to be happy. Honestly to me that’s enough reason to go here but if you need a little more convincing, listen to this. First of all the menu is huge and its even more difficult to tackle since the portions are also huge. At a first trip I would ask your server what the best choices are but I would definitely get a BBQ platter of pork and duck. The minced pork green beans are also great to. The prices are unbeatable and everyone should make it a destination restaurant for all their Chinese BBQ needs ( if you have a big party, the Peking duck is the way to go).

--

--

Fooder

I really like food. No seriously I REALLY LIKE FOOD. This is about getting people to appreciate food, and expanding their palates. Trust me its not boring