A Belief is NOT truth

Fraya Mortensen
2 min readJul 13, 2022

--

A belief is not truth.

But it seems that way when you believe it.

“I can’t be vulnerable with my partner”

“I am too sensitive”

“I push people away when they get too close”

“I can’t set boundaries without feeling guilty”

It is the way you think that holds you back.

Nothing else.

How to change these beliefs?

First recognize them!

Draw your attention to these beliefs and try to rewrite the script.

“I am learning the importance of being vulnerable with my partner”

“I love being a sensitive person”

“I allow people to get close to me without pushing them away”

“I will set boundaries and I know that it’s normal to feel a bit of guilt afterwards in the beginning”

Then Take Action!

If you’d like someone to help you work on changing your thinking DM me “change my thoughts” and I’ll see if I can help!

Healing cannot happen while you’re in survival mode.
If you’re living in survival mode all the cells in your body think that it’s still under attack and instead of healing you’ll experience chronic pain, auto immune disorders, depression, anxiety and fatigue.

You’ll have a hard time thinking clearly and have difficulty making decisions or solving problems.

When you operate from a place of self compassion, mindfulness, gratitude and self love all the cells in your body respond to that and give you more of the outcomes that are attached to self compassion, gratitude and self love.

It is possible to heal but not from a victim perspective. You can’t heal from a place of shame or guilt.

When you start vibrating at a higher frequency your body responds to those higher vibrations giving you more of what you want out of life and less of the things you don’t want.

@drjoedispenza Has a great Book that speaks to this called “Becoming Supernatural” and I’d recommend this book to all Empaths.

--

--