A Reminder to Empaths

Fraya Mortensen
1 min readJun 27, 2022

--

Fraya Mortensen (@Empathiccoach) looking into the light.

Shine Your Light!⁠

Empaths are Natural Healers⁠

As a result, many of you may work in helping professions. ⁠

My advice to you is to practice extreme self care on a deep level. ⁠

This includes⁠ but is not limited to:

⭐ Regular Salt Baths/Float Tanks⁠/Smudging⁠
⭐ Consistent Inner Child Work⁠
⭐ Regular Journalling⁠
⭐ Daily Exercise and Meditation
⭐ Consistent Healthy Eating⁠
⭐ Investing in a Good Coach or Therapist (or BOTH!)⁠
⭐ Regularly Connecting with Nature⁠

In my years working in the field of Corrections, I’ve had to take all of this very seriously.

I’d call myself the poster child for self-care, and it pays off!⁠

You cannot afford to neglect yourself while you care for others in a professional setting.

I write about this in more detail in my E Book: ⁠

The 5 Steps To Thrive as an Empath.

--

--