When a Woman Can’t Let Go of a Man, She’ll Be in These States

Freda Reagan
4 min readJun 1, 2024
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez 🇨🇦 on Unsplash

Shen Congwen once wrote with such a soft brush: “I’ve traveled many places, seen many clouds, drunk many kinds of wine, but I’ve only loved one person in my prime.”

How romantic and enviable!

Probably, the most beautiful thing in life is to have a lifelong partner.

And the most romantic thing is to hold hands with that person and grow old together.

But in reality, things often don’t go as planned. There are always some unlucky people who meet the right person at the wrong time and place.

From then on, “the green plums wither, the bamboo horse grows old, and the person I love is just like you.”

If a woman has someone she can’t let go of in her heart, she’ll be in these states.

Can’t Forget

If you’ve truly put someone in your heart, you can’t help but think of them, no matter what. There’s always a strong emotional attachment that makes you remember them.

I was shocked by what Xin Zhilei said in a video online: “I hope he’s doing well in the future.”

When asked what she thought of her ex, she replied, “I hope he’s doing well.”

--

--

Freda Reagan

Hi, I'm Freda Reagan, a passionate storyteller specializing in capturing the essence of love and emotions in my writing.