Elim Chew

FundedHere
2 min readJul 14, 2016

--

Here’s what Elim Chew, a mentor on FundedHere, has got to say:

At the time when I started 77th Street, I was only 21 years old, still young, inexperienced and new to the industry. Along the way, I made wrong decisions, I lost money, I faced big and small challenges such as hiring good employees and bringing in the’right’; products that appeal to people. These are valuable lessons learnt that made me a stronger and better person. Last year we celebrated 77th Street’s 27th Birthday — it wasn’t easy, but has been a fulfilling journey!

I enjoy interacting and connecting with the young people, and sharing ideas. The world is changing everyday and opportunities pop up everywhere. With a good idea, positive attitude and right resources, everyone can be an entrepreneur in their own way. And I also strongly believe that a business can do well and do good at the same time! Each of us work for a living, but should be driven by a purpose.

There’s a quote I saw online which I fully concur with “A meaningful life is not being rich, being popular, being highly-educated or being perfect… it’s about being humble, being able to share ourselves and touch the lives of others. It’s only then we could have a full, happy and contented life” :)Let’s be a Changemaker to impact lives and build a more inclusive world!

--

--