Blogging through the Data Science Specialization | John Hopkins Coursera

Michael Galarnyk
1 min readDec 27, 2016

--

As a Data Science masters student at UC San Diego, I wanted to see if the content of the courses would be useful for my career. Upon seeing some helpful reviews on Quora, I figured I could offer the benefits and drawbacks as compared to my masters learnings.

Review Course 1: The Data Scientist’s Toolbox

Review Course 2: R Programming

Review Course 3: Getting and Cleaning Data

Review Course 4: Exploratory Data Analysis

Review Course 5: Reproducible Research

Review Course 6: Statistical Inference

Review Course 7: Regression Models

Review Course 8: Practical Machine Learning

Review Course 9: Developing Data Products

Review Course 10: Data Science Capstone

Please let me know if you have any questions or would like to offer your own opinions!

Currently (3/7/2017), just started course 5. I will provide a link to the review soon. Follow along on github for the most up to date content.

--

--