A Hostess Gift that Never Fails

Gift Hero
1 min readNov 7, 2016

--

Written by Bee Chaffers, resident Gift Hero.

A beautiful orchid is my go-to hostess gift. It’s simple and chic. This kind of flower is very low maintenance with watering required only once a week. And they last. A potted orchid is a gift that can last for months, and if watered correctly will flower many times over.

A few orchids we love include this gorgeous white phalaenopsis ($125). Or, for something a little smaller, this mini-orchid ($34.99) would be a lovely gift for your hostess this Thanksgiving, or any time of year! If you are having trouble deciding on the color, go with white as it will look lovely in any setting.

If I purchase the orchid in person, to dress it up, I typically will buy a decorative pot into which I slip the orchid into. I’ve found nice pots at my local hardware store or home goods shop.

One can never have too many orchids. They look elegant in every room including the bathroom!

--

--