Congratulations to the winners of the inaugural Philippines Startup Awards!

Manila, July 15th — The first ever Philippines Startup Awards was hosted by ASpace Philippines at the Greenbelt location during a glitzy night that found winners throughout 11 categories:

Startup Journalist of the Year:
Oliver Segovia for Harvard Business Review

Best Newcomer:
Wifi Interactive Network or WIN (Co-Founder, Jasen Ko + Philip Zulueta)

Best Professional Investor of the Year:
Hatchd Digital (Representative, Marilen Tantamco)

Developer Hero:
Jason Torres of ProudCloud

Campaign of the Year:
iVolunteer Philippines (Co-Founder, JB Tan)

Best Social Media Influencer:
Rappler (CEO, Maria Ressa)

Best Social Enterprise:

Startup Enabler of the Year:
Endeavor (Co — Founder + Representative: Manny Ayala)

Best Disruptor/Game Changer:
Zalora Philippines

Startup of the Year:
SkyEye Inc. (Co-Founder, Matthew Cua)

Founder of the Year:
Gabby Dizon of Altitude Games

All the winners will go head to head with other regional winners from the Asean region at the Asean RiceBowl Grand Finale to be held in Manila on September 30th. The winners at the Asean Grand Finale will then be sent to represent the region at the inaugural Global Startup Awards to be held on November 3rd in Kuala Lumpur.

More information about the event:

ASEAN Startup Awards

Country Host:
A SPACE Philippines

Community Partner:

Community Backers:
Talas Data Intelligence Inc.
Manila Recruitment
McCann World Group
Nokia Philippines
Crossroads Cebu

Media Partners:
adobo Magazine
Philippine Daily Inquirer
When In Manila

#aspacetogather #RBSA2016 #StartupPH

Like what you read? Give Global Startup Awards a round of applause.

From a quick cheer to a standing ovation, clap to show how much you enjoyed this story.