food trail of Mysore from culinary guide

Taste of Mysore from a food lover, know the special cuisines of Mysore and the history associated with food in the city. If you love everything food and want to introduce it to the world then join us in introducing cuisines of Mysore with its history and traditions, as a tour host. We are happy to Introduce our operations manager, the girl behind smooth functioning of Royal Mysore Walks.

Gully Tours
2 min readJun 13, 2017

Ranjini — Girl with a passion for everything that has to do with food, a abecedarian singer, an enthusiastic traveller and the voice you here every time you call us.

About ME: An engineer who dropped out on a corporate job. An avid music lover and an amateur singer. Cooking is my love, as it makes life more colourful and relaxing. Swimming and trekking are the two things I enjoy doing to keep myself fit.

My favourite tour: Culinary tour. This has shopping, cooking and dining which is all in all a complete experience of city’s cuisine. I feel that cooking brings out the beautiful colours on the plate and so culinary tour is my all time favourite.

Memorable guest experience: I have mostly done some 5–6 tours so far. The favourite one was a couple from Australia Katy and Patrick. I never had an idea about people travelling all year round, I was amazed with the concept of traveling for a year. They loved each an every part of our tour, they gave me some trekking tips and are walking in Paris now.

What I enjoy most, working with Royal Mysore Walks and how it changed me: I look after operations and this has showed me a way to become more capable and responsible. We don’t have words like impossible, no, negative in our dictionary. Every single experience working with RMW has been a lesson in learning and growing. I have picked one good quality from every one of my teammates, and yes I want to learn some more from all of them.

Why I would recommend working with Royal Mysore Walks: Royal Mysore Walks not only gives you an opportunity to do tours, it also gives you opportunity to develop life skills as an individual. It is a great platform to grow and give something to your city as a team. I would say why not RMW?

If understanding the culture and traditions of this royal city is what entices you, then journey with us across the city of royalties and abundant history that made this city what it is today. Work with us a tour host.

We are HIRING!!

Reach us out here: bit.ly/WorkWithRMW

--

--

Gully Tours

The Essence of a city is in its untold stories. Join us as we Explore Bangalore, Mysore, and Coorg with our offbeat tours: gully.tours