Tales of Mysore from an amazing storyteller!

Gully Tours
2 min readMay 30, 2017

--

Meet interesting people from all over the world right from backpackers to ambassadors, see Mysore with a different perspective and earn while doing it! This is the job profile of our tour lead.

Impana — A jovial and vivacious Mysorean tells us what it feels like to be a tour lead for Royal Mysore Walks.

About ME: I’m Impana , student of Institute of Company Secretaries of India, and tale teller with Royal Mysore Walks.

My interests include exploring new places,cuisines and swimming to keep fit.

My Favourite tour: Best of Mysore. A perfect combination of stories, food and a bit of explorer feeling in Market.

Memorable guest experience: There have been many I connected with, but two favourites’s have been : 1. the guest who certified me for my knowledge about ancient history and driving skills in India for taking him around after the tour, which also happens to be his first motorcycle ride.

2. A very recent tour hosting experience, a guest from Lebanon (gave me a new perspective about the country), I learnt a lot about his country as he learnt about mine and had an extensive exchange of cultural ideas. The best part though was I found a friend in him and guess he did too.

What I enjoy most, working with Royal Walks Mysore and how it changed me: I love every bit of what i do.

On tour, the celebrity feeling in a bustling Market (eventually you become friends with all vendors) and meeting new people on every tour.

Off the tour, team has been amazingly supportive during my exams and also its fun to hang out with all of them.

Improvement in me has been tremendous, from literally searching “how to be casual” in google to a person who has led tour to amazingly free spirited people. Guess its the confidence, and my attitude towards things which have changed the most.

Why I would recommend working with Royal Mysore Walks : To experience the different cultures of world through people who come on our tour and an amazing learning opportunity, which builds your confidence and cultivate broader perspective about things.

Don’t miss out on a great opportunity to experience amazing cultures from all over the world. Be a freelancer and earn while are having fun.

Join our tribe! Be a tour lead.

Check out the video to know more:

--

--

Gully Tours

The Essence of a city is in its untold stories. Join us as we Explore Bangalore, Mysore, and Coorg with our offbeat tours: gully.tours