An Entrepreneurial Journey till Now!

Gurpreet Singh
3 min readSep 11, 2019

--

When a mechanical engineer decides to open Online fruit and vegetable store, many eyebrows are born to be raised, and I was no different:)

Hello Everyone, My name is Gurpreet Singh, an entrepreneur, This is my first post in medium, So Sorry if you find any grammatical mistake;), by the way, I am here to tell my entrepreneurial journey till now.

Being from a business background, I always dreamt of being creating something of my own rather than be a job seeker, because I believe If I have thought of starting something, I should because in India the typical life would be like get a degree, find a job with a good salary, settle and work up to 60 years for the job that probably one doesn’t like(exceptions are always there:).

So this was one of the primary motivation for starting up for me. So as stated after my graduation I started an online fruits & vegetable store. The entrepreneurial journey has just begun, As always the start was not so good, at the launching my website got crashed due to some plugin issue and it took my brother ( who actually made the website) two hours to resolve the issue. The website was actually live now, and the first day to my expectation I got 5 orders, but the catch here is they were all family and friends, no order which came was from an anonyms person. The one thing to tell you guys is that I was running almost with no money and that’s marketing budget was too low which could have added to that situation. At the starting, I was the one man army of my startup, from receiving the order to delivery all was done me only. The journey which is still on the role and there would be a day it could zoom off.

It’s almost year of starting up, one thing I would like to share with you guys is that if you got an idea, don’t wait to make a perfect plan and starting off late, because if you start off early, you would be at ground zero, and running a business teaches you a heck of things, I was the person who was not in something called personal finance and starting up made me realized I need to have the financial intelligence and to become successful, Starting up made me consume a lot of information regarding how to start a business from scratch, marketing, value proposition etc.

In the end I only want to say that , I am on the road where the success rate might be low, but teachings you will get is hard to find since it is not easy to learn them, these have to be experienced and will help you to become successful if you are persistent and have patience.

That’s all folks!! Hope to see you again in new story.

--

--

Gurpreet Singh
0 Followers

Entrepreneur, A cricket enthusiast, Foodie, a Picture tells a lot:), An Avid Reader, Humanitarian, Founder & CEO @freshfruitnsabzi.com