Hanae’s life experiments — Issue #2

Hanae B
2 min readJul 18, 2022

--

I’ll continue the story. 🎶🎶

Yesterday, I talked about my trip to France and the difficulties and challenges I encountered here (I am still in France).

In fact, in France, I learned a lot about myself first, about others and about dealing with difference.

I think that everyone feels good in their homeland more than in any other place, but France is different. It is a bit like the motherland of difference itself. People belong to this land while belonging to other places.

The experience of being an “immigrant” is one of the most important for me. The French are open to difference, they just need to feel the seriousness and ambition of the person in front of them.

I spent my first two years in France as a student, but I didn’t really enjoy the student life. I don’t know if I wasn’t interested in the fiesta or if I was just busy trying to get to know this new environment. I don’t really like fiestas in general but I don’t remember the real reason for my very quiet mood.

I remember that even with very low budget, I traveled a lot in Europe those first 2 years. My financial situation wasn’t always stable, my parents helped me for the first year and I had to make it my own during the second.

I went to Frieburg, Paris (very far from the city where I was), Berlin, Basel, Zurich, Naples, Rome, Positano, Nice, Sorrento.

(Glad I made this kind of decision, I am happy now 😍😍😍😍).

Professionally, as I never wanted to be a software engineer, I was stuck with a degree, zero other experience and zero euros.

The only question on my mind was: What to do now? Go back to my parents? Try to stay in France and gain experience in this field? I don’t know.

I have made a decision. I will tell you tomorrow.

I hope you had as much fun reading as I had writing.

Have a nice day or evening ! 😘

--

--

Hanae B

Software engineer at the past, Project manager today , writer and creation oriented Always.. #Resilience #Creation #Storyteller ..