Most Famous Jhene Aiko Quotes and Sayings

Davidsmith
3 min readSep 6, 2022

--

Jhene Aiko or Jhené is the stage name of Efuru Chilombo, an American singer-songwriter who was born in Los Angeles, California, on March 16, 1988. Her involvement with the boy band B2K helped launch her music career. For you to see and learn more about Jhene Aiko as a person, we have compiled a collection of her quotes. In life, there are a number of obstacles that we must overcome that go in different directions. Being accepted by the general public is difficult. Success requires both talent and creativity. Because there are so many opponents, you’ll need a sizable arsenal of weapons to survive. Jhene Aiko established her worth as an artist with her musical skill and originality. To find out more about Jhené Aiko’s past, creative process, and other subjects, read the quotes below.

Jhene Aiko Quotes

Life only gets harder, but you gotta get stronger.

Change is inevitable. Why hold onto what you have to let go of?

Shame on you for staying the same.

Every other day’s a different game that you just can’t win.

I just love to have a clear mind.

I think if a woman is feeling aggressive, she should be aggressive and not hold back.

I am not perfect. I would never let you think I was more than this.

I just like being a regular person.

You have gotta lose your mind, just to find your peace of mind.

My main goal in life is to just be happy. I don’t compromise my happiness for anything. If I find what makes me happy I’m going to do that. That’s going with the flow of life.

What you create for yourself, no one can take from you.

You have to realize that you are everything and more just on your own.

Jhene Aiko Quotes About Love

Where I’m from, we live by the love, die by the love.

When I became a teenager, I started reading about things like Buddhism, which made me find inner peace. John Lennon was like a spokesperson for world peace, so I just fell in love with him and Yoko’s relationship. They were always in pictures together, and you could just feel the love. That was something I admired because people are so afraid to admit it when they’re in love with someone.

Loving you was nice, but it’s a new day, a new season.

Don’t you know there’s a line for my love? And you be out here lying on us.

I’m an acquired taste — not for everybody, but for the ones that get me — I will give you all of me, all the time.

I’m not the type that would ask for a number or ask him on a date, but I have approached a guy. I probably would tell a joke or say, ‘You’re really cute.’

No music while making love — the sound of the love being made is better than music.

We made love like the world would have ended.

I’m friends with exes and they hear the songs. I can honestly say I don’t have any exes I hate. They’re artists in some fashion so they understand.

It’s not love, but it’s pretty close.

Short Jhene Aiko Quotes

If this did not love, end please tell me what was it.

Please do not drive me crazy.

So you just go around breaking hearts just e what is inside.

I started as a love song.

Have you seen my fucks to give?

I just wanna ease your mind and make you feel alright.

If your dude comes close to me, he gon’ wanna ride off in a ghost with me.

And yeah, it’s obvious momma now probably can’t stand me.

And the more that I see, the more that I know.

Every weekend turned to every evening.

Up till the sun rises, there’s no compromising.

Yeah you know what I’m talking about, cause you just get me.

It does not get better, you cannot do better.

These bitches don’t get no feelings.

--

--