Heath ዟ
2 min readSep 28, 2016

--

#1. (and I don’t really have to tell you this, as you’ve already figured it out and it makes me smile!!!) Don’t let anyone define your capacities. Ever. They will always be wrong.

#2. I often feel it’s the people who love themselves that have more trouble loving others. I mean, why bother if you’re so fucking amazing, right?

I mean, seriously, I just loved the hell out of myself I’d be kicking people out “Sorry, dudes, me and me need some hang out time, just the cool kids, you know? Later.”

I’d be throwing my awesome ass birthday parties. I’d be at bars telling girls “Hey, just want to let you know, this guy, yeah… me? No, no, haha, me. Yeah. I’m a really great guy, just got dumped, shhh, don’t tell me I told you, but I’m really sweet and I told me you were cute, but I’m kind of shy, no, don’t look, I’d be embarrassed if I knew I was talking about me. Let me buy you a drink? Awesome, I’ll go tell me.”

Hmm… shit. That actually might work.

Mind blown…

Wow, what a tangent… anyway, thank you for what you wrote. I feel exactly the same way. What self-important dipshit decided what my capacity for love is? It gets me irate to think of someone using some trite little phrase to define one of my most pronounced personality traits.

It’s like you’ve got these fools and their 12 color box of Crayolas drawing their little pictures telling me that if I don’t have all twelve of those crayons I can’t draw like them nya nya nya! when I’ve got a $300 pack of Prismacolors. I feel like “Do you really need me to school your asses?”

Don’t you worry, Sarah, you are awesome. Let’s see some “Ooo I just love myself!” twit write anything half as genuine or heartfelt as what you wrote.

People too busy loving themselves don’t get the depth we do… and you know what? Fuck em, that’s ours.

--

--

Heath ዟ

Destroyed. Rebuilt. Broken, Mended. Annihilated. Remade. Nothing special.