by Stuart Conner

Time Enough

Heath ዟ

--

(sound track)

Next time we meet,
let’s keep our clothes on,
at least until we get to our room.

I want you bad enough
to cause an international incident,
but the natives are restless.

There will be time enough at the hotel,
the private train car, the secluded beach,
for lips on bare skin,

to slowly, piece by piece,
unwrap you like the gift you are,
a priceless and beautiful treasure.

The next time we meet,
I want to overdose on you
because there will never be time enough.

(I’ve been kicking this prompt around in the back of my head since I read Tamyka use it and then I just saw Mike Essig’s “redux” and got reminded about it, so here goes. The first two lines are the prompt.)

--

--

Heath ዟ

Destroyed. Rebuilt. Broken, Mended. Annihilated. Remade. Nothing special.