What’s for Dinner?

Heath ዟ
1 min readSep 22, 2016

She’s almost here, driving an hour and a half for what I got cooking, and a few glasses of pinot grigio.

I’ve readied a small platter of hors d’oeuvres I whipped up, little round wheat crackers topped with a bit of sun-dried tomato, a thin slice of sharp cheddar, a dab of minced roasted garlic, and topped with half a kalamata olive.

So good.

In the kitchen I’ve got parmesan and basil crusted tilapia ready to go in the oven. Shortly I’ll be sauteing some artichoke hearts and almond slivers in garlic infused olive oil and the crockpot is loaded with mixed greens (turnip, mustard, and collard) as a little nod to my down south Mississippi grandmother who used to cook it old style.

Dessert is homemade cheese-tarts topped with my very own special :p cranberry nectarine reduction.

…and here she is.

Ciao!

♀k

--

--

Heath ዟ

Destroyed. Rebuilt. Broken, Mended. Annihilated. Remade. Nothing special.