May 3000 Pushup Challenge Day 10

Hector Perla Jr.
1 min readMay 11, 2023

Tough day yesterday. Did 50 pushups first thing in the morning (plus core workout) and got to work early. After a full day in Court, I came back to the office and realized that I had a bunch of cases to work on.(#public defender problems). The only thing that I could cut out was my workout. My colleagues / workout team all felt the same and we agreed to take the day off. :-(

But the good thing is that I took advantage of the opportunity, and caught up on a lot of what I needed to get done! So today I’m getting a great workout session done, because I know that if I don’t take care of myself, I can’t take care of my clients. I already did 50 pushups (and core) but I’m looking forward to getting into the gym after Court today. Need to get my miles done. Let’s go!

https://youtube.com/shorts/vPsV_41SEpQ?feature=share

Daily Count: #50 Pushups Done! 0 Miles Run!

Monthly Pushup Total to Date: #1000!! Right on schedule!!!

And 8.2 Miles so far this month! Slightly behind schedule!!!

--

--

Hector Perla Jr.

Transforming the pain of being falsely accused into a blessing for others fighting criminal accusations. http://bit.ly/2wChI3z