May 3000 Pushup Challenge Day 9

Hector Perla Jr.
2 min readMay 10, 2023

Woke up early today. Beautiful sunrise.

Something else I noticed, unlike last week, I wasn’t sore today when I woke up. I woke up feeling energized and ready to go. I guess that means that my workout routine is working! :-)

This morning before heading out to work, I did a quick set of pushups. I pushed myself to do 50 in one setting. It was a little challenging, but I wouldn’t say hard. I probably could have kept going. I stopped myself because I’m trying to be smart and not over do it. I don’t want to push myself too hard too soon and end up getting hurt.

Plus, I’m still on track to complete 3000 pushups and run 31 miles by the end of May.

Work today was tough! Spent most of the day working on a single case. Handled other matters but one case took up the bulk of my time. By the time I got out of Court, I NEEDED to get into the gym. The workout crew was 3 people including myself.

Today was leg day. But it had to be a quick session because I had an appointment and had to leave early. Before we started I did 25 pushups. We did leg presses, lunges (forward and backward), and extensions… twice around the circuit. I did high reps, between 20 to 25 each set, and medium weight.

In between each set I did #25 pushups. At first I was only going to do 4 sets to get to 100…

--

--

Hector Perla Jr.

Transforming the pain of being falsely accused into a blessing for others fighting criminal accusations. http://bit.ly/2wChI3z