Best Gaming Monitor Under $150 — BenQ 24 Inch IPS Monitor

Helping in appliances
4 min readJul 15, 2022

--

Click Here to buy BenQ 24 Inch IPS Monitor from Amazon

Read BenQ 24 Inch IPS User manual

benq 24 inch ips monitor

benq 24 inch ips monitor comes with many features:

  • Technology for Wide Viewing Angles on IPS
  • Simplified Lifestyle & Simplified Productivity
  • The edge-to-edge panel has very thin bezels and a sophisticated design.
  • You might be exposed to 5.8 million flickers on your screen after spending eight hours in front of one. That entails headaches, impaired vision, eye strain, and erratic sleeping patterns. Your BenQ monitor is taking care of your eyes when you’re staring at the screen.

benq 24 inch ips monitor gw2480

With benq 24 inch ips monitor, headaches are history!
Extended usage of patented eye care: Exclusive brightness Intelligence Low blue light and zero-flicker technology reduce headaches and eye strain, while adaptive technology adjusts brightness for pleasant viewing. This eye technology provides visuals that are gentle on the eyes and optimized.

benq 24 inch ips monitor review

I used to have frequent headaches while working as a coder because of eye fatigue. The “eye-care” monitor then drew my interest; I simply wanted to give it a go to see if it worked; if not, I would come back. It did in fact assist with my eye issue.

I experimented with a variety of monitors at work, both affordable and pricy, in an effort to find one that might alleviate my problems. I discovered a couple, but the cost was either prohibitive or many of them needed a more advanced computer setup to reach their full potential. For instance, the Dell 4K ISP is the finest one I’ve tested, but it’s currently on sale and costs more than $500. Other brands are excellent, but I gradually come to the realization that they are all produced by the same plant. Therefore, the price mostly depends on how well-known a brand is.

Although benq 24 inch ips monitor is not a well-known brand in the US, I formerly owned a laptop from this company that I really liked, so I had a good impression of it. I had three alternatives at the time of purchase: this monitor, a Dell monitor, and an Acer monitor.

I once owned an Acer monitor, and while it appears to be quite fine, as you use it, you can tell it’s “cheap.” The Acer monitor was not worth it in 2015 when it cost almost the same as this one. I had a mac mini from the last generation at home, which doesn’t support 4K, so there was no use in spending so much money for that. The Dell one was more costly, costing around $400, and it was in 4K, but I know that 4K monitors often require a better setup.

The monitor is exactly what it says it is on the Amazon website. After using this monitor at home for a day following a day at work, I haven’t had the headaches I used to. I hope it’s also a sturdy one.

benq 24 inch ips monitor 1080p

Wide-angle technology with benq 24 inch ips monitor.
From any angle, perfect color and image reproduction is guaranteed with IPS (In-Plane Switching) technology. Wide 178° horizontal and vertical viewing angles provide consistent viewing from the top, bottom, and both sides.

benq 24 inch ips monitor 1080p

benq 24 inch ips monitor reddit

A user on reddit has reviewed benq 24 inch ips monitor and said:

I was quite concerned about being able to get a comparable screen for a fair price when I decided to replace my old iMac with a new PC. I studied lists of “budget” editing screens, the most of which were from $300 to $1,000, which is still outside of my present budget. I finally decided to check this one out after reading a ton of reviews on Amazon, and I am extremely happy with my choice! I purchased the 24 inch and fiddled with the settings a little, but it was actually quite good right out of the box.

I specialize in shooting weddings and portraits, and my aesthetic is quite colorful. I had to make sure the color was fairly accurate because of this. I had occasionally used my husband’s computer for editing, but I had to learn the hard way that his screen’s color was seriously wrong and could make people’s skin tones appear unnatural.

I called up photographs on both my iMac and the new BenQ screen as soon as the monitor was set up, and they appeared to be extremely similar. We actually observed that the whites on my iMac are a little warmer, so I started comparing them to some prints I’ve had produced, and the BenQ seemed to be even more true to the appearance of my prints!

how much is a benq monitor

Depends on many factors.
Here’s a picture from Amazon prices of benq monitor

how much is a benq monitor

--

--