100 Nevada Women for Hillary

With the Nevada Caucus just 100 days away, the Hillary for Nevada campaign is announcing 100 members of the Nevada Women for Hillary team, a group of civic, business, and community leaders endorsing and supporting Hillary Clinton’s candidacy.

“I am supporting Hillary Clinton because she has a longstanding record of fighting for women, children, and families” said first female Secretary of State and Attorney General of Nevada Frankie Sue Del Papa. “I have no doubt that Hillary will fight for us: for equal pay, affordable child care, and a woman’s right to make her own health care decisions. Women have made tremendous progress in expanding opportunity, but there are still many barriers to break down. I am proud to join Hillary in the fight to crack that highest glass ceiling.”

The founding members of Nevada Women for Hillary:

Adriana Martinez, Past Chair of the Nevada State Democratic Party

Alisa Nave-Worth, Attorney at Law

Amber Torres, Secretary, Walker River Paiute Tribe

Amy Ayoub, Public Speaking Coach & Communication Specialist

Anna Auerbach, Philanthropist

Asha Jones, Community Advocate

Avis O’Bryant-Chaney, Faith Leader

Barbara Buckley, Former Speaker of the Nevada State Assembly

Berna Rhodes-Ford, Attorney at Law & Small Business Owner

Bobbie Gang, Community Activist, Mother & Grandmother

Bridget Bilbray Phillips, Education Advocate

Carissa Snedeker Former Chair, Rural Nevada Democratic Caucus

Cassandra Cotton, Director of Community Outreach

Catherine Cole, Director of Public Affairs

Demi Falcon, Co-President, UNLV Feminist Majority Leadership Alliance

Diane Clary, Community Activist

Diane Goldfarb, Antique Dealer

Donna West, Community Activist

Dr. Emma Sepulveda, University Professor & Writer

Elizabeth Brickfield, Attorney at Law

Ellen Schulhofer, Partner & Attorney at Law

Elvira Diaz, Community Activist

Erin McMullen, Public Affairs Specialist

Estella Morales, Democratic Activist

Evelyn Mount, Founder, Evelyn Mount’s Community Outreach of Reno/Sparks

Fran Almaraz, Labor Activist

Frankie Sue Del Papa, First Female Secretary of State & Attorney General of Nevada

Genia Williams, Member, Walker River Paiute Tribal Council

Gigi Shaukat, Philanthropist

Hannah Brown, Community Activist

Helen Foley, Public Relations Executive

Helen Hsueh, AAPI Community Activist

Hilarie Grey, Communications Specialist

Ida Gaines, Chair of Women’s Democratic Club of Clark County

Izzy Haring, Community Organizer

Janet Purrell, Union Legislative Director

Janie Gale, Managing Partner of Niche Media

Jeneane Harter, Renewable Energy Leader

Jenna Morton, Restaurateur/Community Activist

Jennifer Alexander, Golf Pro

Jennifer Gaynor, Attorney at Law

Joanna Jacob, Government Affairs Specialist

Jodi R. Goodheart. Attorney at Law

Joyce Melendez, Tribal Archivist- Reno Sparks Indian Colony

Judy Zabolocky, Rural Community Activist

Julie Wilcox, Government Executive

Kandis McClure, Policy Advisor

Kate Marshall, Former Nevada State Treasurer

Kathleen Close, Public Agency Administrator

Kelly Dove, Attorney at Law

Kelly Maxwell, Special Events Manager

Kelly Smith, LGBT Activist & Small Business Owner

Kimberly Morris Agee, Attorney at Law

Kristina S. Holman, Attorney at Law

Kristine Kuzemka, Attorney at Law & Small Business Owner

Latoya Holman, Small Business Owner

Lauren Brooks, Public Relations Specialist

Lauri S. Thompson, Attorney at Law

Lesley Miller, Attorney at Law

Linda Faiss, Public Relations Executive

Linda Rickman, Business Director

Loretta Harper, Educator and Political Activist

Lucille Adin, Former President of Reno-Sparks NAACP

Lynn Goya , Clerk, Clark County

Margarita Velasquez Rebollal, Director, Community Services of Nevada

Margie Gonzales, AAPI Community Activist

Marianne Chaco, Rural Community Activist

Marilyn Dondero Loop, Former State Assemblywoman

Marti Delance, Elko Democratic Leader & Precinct Captain

Mary Ellen McMullen, Community Philanthropist

Mechelle Merrill, Public Administration

Megan Jones, Small Business Owner

Michaelene Bilbray, Leader in Community Advocacy

Michele Voelkening, Vice President, Public Relations Firm

Monica Ford, Non-Profit Leader

Myra Greenspun, Leader in Community Advocacy

Nancy Black, Former Commissioner, Mineral County, NV

Pietra Sardelli, Event Specialist

Priscilla Maloney, Labor Activist

Rabia Mechkor, Community Activist

Rose McKinney James, Community Leader

Rozita Lee, AAPI Community Activist

Sammy Burtch, Co-President, UNLV Feminist Majority Leadership Alliance

Sandy Miller, Former First Lady of Nevada

Shan Bates-Bundick, Public Relations Account Executive

Sheila Collins, Community Activist

Shelley Berkley, Former Congresswoman

Shelley Seeberg, Labor Activist

Shirley Breeden, Former Nevada State Senator

Dr. Stephanie Lehrner, Family Practitioner

Susanne Stark, Women’s & Children Advocate

Sylvia Allen, Community Activist & Education Advocate

Sylvia Vazquez, Children’s Hospital Advocate

Tamara Peterson, Attorney at Law

Teresa Crawford, Community Activist

Thalia Dondero, Former University Regent and County Commissioner

Thelma Hall, Community Activist

Tisha Overman, Principal, Consulting Firm

Venicia Considine, Consumer Rights Attorney

Vissia Calderon, Immigration Attorney

Zakeisha Steele Jones, Black Democratic Empowerment Project, Vice Chair NAACP, Member