I AM THE LAW
1 min readMay 16, 2017

--

No one has said that Aziz has to “take it on the chin” for being a heterosexual male. This article is the second one I have seen bring up the idea that Master of None is a unique RomCom because it comes from a heterosexual male perspective. In the first article I couldn’t tell if they were being serious or not because I am not overly familiar with the genre and I am well aware of the fact that the heterosexual male perspective is well represented in all media. When that line of thought was repeated here I wasn’t sure if it was genuine until the second sentence, the one you took umbrage with.

The fact that you became so comically enraged from one sentence in a well-written piece simply because you perceive it as a slight against heterosexual men says way more about you than it does about the writer.

--

--