Brachytherapy treatment in India for prostate cancer proved beneficial for South Africa Patient

Ankita Mathur
3 min readDec 26, 2018
Brachytherapy treatment for prostate cancer

My name is Harry Peterson, I am from South Africa. I recently had my Brachytherapy Surgery for prostate cancer. I learnt about this ailment in South Africa and my doctor suggested me the treatment called Brachytherapy, which is among the advanced treatment options for prostate cancer. My doctor informed that since it is among the complex procedures wherein the surgeons place a radioactive material placed near or inside the tumor, hence getting them in my country was expensive. To get rid of the complications, I needed the surgery needs. It is dealt with state of art equipment’s, which make things simple. Now, to get the Advance brachytherapy cancer treatment, I had to head to countries like India or Thailand. However, after a deep research I decided to go with Indian Hospital.

While I was researching, I found out that India is now known as one of the best places for medical treatment and surgical options maintaining high quality, which come along with affordable cost. This very much is relevant to advance brachytherapy cancer treatment in India, which attract medical tourists far and wide. The advance brachytherapy treatment in India for prostate cancer is dealt with one of the best doctors and skilled oncologists who have ample amount of experience. The cancer hospitals are equipped with best of the facilities and state of art amenities, which play a vital role in fixing a number of medical ailments. The low cost factor plays a vital role in calling medical tourists for various treatments and surgeries including advance brachytherapy cancer treatment in India. My next concern was to get the healthcare services done seeking the help of a competent medical tourism, which soon helped me to get the same.

As I reached India for the treatment, I was really happy to meet the doctor who explained as to how my surgery would work. He informed me that brachytherapy is among one of the best treatment option to deal with different kinds of cancer using high dose rate (HDR) brachytherapy with the help place the thin catheters are then placed over the tumor. The day for my surgery was decided and soon it turned to me. My surgery was dealt with low dose rate or LDR, which employs a lower strength radioactive source, which is related with treatment for a long term. These are more often used LDR treatment options wherein the radioactive seeds are placed of the tumor or the organ tissues which is affected by the cancer. My treatment was a big success and I was free from the ailment. I remained there for a while in the hospital and when my conditions were stable I was shifted to the recovery room and finally got my discharge.

During my stay in India, I remained at the best of the shape and health and thus was dealt with the best of the healthcare services. I know it was difficult for a global patient to adjust in a new environment but the way the medical tourism company reps treated me, I really felt at home. They left no stone upturned to offer me the best of the healthcare services, which was offered with much of the affordable cost. As time passed, we got the chance to explore the local places in the country thus giving me the best of the experience in the Indian city. I am glad that I chose that medical tourism company, which went out of the way to serve me. I highly recommend the group along with recommending the doctor and the hospital that proved so beneficial to me. I am obliged to the doctor who carried out the surgery for my prostate surgery with great care and professionalism.

--

--

Ankita Mathur

Indian Medguru Consultant has been recognized as one of the popular destination for various medical treatments and surgeries in affordable price in India.