Meet the first cohort for CYstarters

Start something.

Today, we are excited to announce the 8 teams who will be participating in our first cohort for CYstarters…

Matt Gustin — founder of GigRoot

Megan Sweere — founder of Home Sweet College Home

Mikayla Sullivan, Clayton Mooney, Elise Kendall — cofounders of KinoSol

Nick Herrig — cofounder of Midwest Beer Club

Mahmoud Parto — founder of Parto Tech

Kenyon Brown, Neil Saigal — cofounders of Pollup

Steven Brockhus — founder of Terva

Joshua Wolters — founder of Wolters Custom Yardens

ISU Entrepreneurship

Written by

Start something. The Iowa State John Pappajohn Center is here for students, businesses + entrepreneurs to help expand your skills and pursue your ideas.

Welcome to a place where words matter. On Medium, smart voices and original ideas take center stage - with no ads in sight. Watch
Follow all the topics you care about, and we’ll deliver the best stories for you to your homepage and inbox. Explore
Get unlimited access to the best stories on Medium — and support writers while you’re at it. Just $5/month. Upgrade