Black Business Spotlight: Tiki Clothing Company

Ike E Spells
2 min readJul 28, 2017

--

J. Neely holding the TIKI WAVERUNNER II (TRIPLE BLACK) and BOOST “YODA”

“I sold my personal pair of Kanye West YEEZY 350 boost “Turtle Doves” to raise money for production costs and manufacturing for my WaveRunner sneaker.

Javaris Neely owner of the Tiki Clothing Company. Growing up as a sneaker head out of Florida had decided one day that he too could come up with his own shoe line. He had spent a lot of money on all these name brand shoes from Nike air Jordans, to Yeezy 350 boosts etc. just to realize that one day he could produce quality shoes for half the price himself.

He states “It all started with a dream and a sketchpad but I turned it to a reality. I sold my personal pair of Kanye West YEEZY 350 boost “Turtle Doves” to raise money for production costs and manufacturing for my WaveRunner sneaker…..I mean I love Jordan’s & other brands but why buy other brands when I can design & sell my own shoes & release them in any color I want? “hustle, dedication & commitment” helped me launch my affordable new line of sneakers!”

TIKI WAVERUNNER 2.5 (RED SEA)

As we spoke he mentioned that he went to school for criminal justice as a cushion to fall back on as a professional career, which is something he also liked doing as well. The shoe that he is currently pushing production for is called the Wave Runners. He now currently has his own warehouse full of sneakers ready to be produced to the masses.

This is also a man with a great heart who also desires to give back to his community in a huge way. There are very few black owned shoe lines that I know of but Javaris stood out to me in a major way. Hopefully his story could inspire other black business owners to bring something new to the table.

I thought he coming out with his own shoe line was a brilliant idea! He also has a clothing line as well this dude just has a passion for fashion period. His Wave runner sneakers not only looks attractive, but super comfortable.

Tikiclothingco.com

One Love,

Ike E Spells

--

--

Ike E Spells

Black business owner/ motivational speaker/freedom fighter