Illinto&Dicinto
1 min readAug 31, 2022

Write Writer Write!

Blank spaces are to me, as sirens are to fishermen. While fishermen hear the hypnotic singing, blank spaces call out "Write writer write".

As a child before discovering the wonders of paper, I heeded this call even if it called forth from my dad’s car surface or the newly painted walls at home. I had just learned my letters and numbers and fortunately couldn’t resist the siren calls.

One of my first ever legal blank spaces was a gift from my dad, the all-popular "MAGNA DOODLE". I ignored the tempting calls of the walls by scribbling on my Magna Doodle.

Throughout the decades, I have either heeded or ignored the calls of various blank spaces, asking for my ideas, stories, beliefs, and dreams.

Did I leave them blank? On most days NO, I filled up these spaces, either with a pen on paper, or my words in typing.

Today the 31st of August 2022, I heeded to the calls coming from the blank spaces on MEDIUM, which are saying to me "write writer write, write for the world".

Let these blank spaces on MEDIUM say "WABOKIAN", Illinto&Dicinto.

NB: WABOKIAN means WELCOME in ESAN.

Illinto&Dicinto

We are the BEST writers you could ever stumble upon. For further proof read our weird short stories, life articles consisting of memories. ENJOY.