If I Be So Disposed

Immanuel R. Knight
1 min readApr 22, 2017

--

Dani Géza, Creative Commons

If I be so disposed
May I never draw the sword
May I never shed the blood of my fellow man
For as our world so falls into that bedlam
Foreseen and foretold by the living Christ
May it have no effect upon me
For as I stand by the side of God
May no immorality of our age assail me
For truly are these not those days as so foretold
When men turn from God, and embrace bloodshed?
When women turn from love, and embrace promiscuity?
When children turn from their parents, and embrace idols?
For truly are these days not upon us?
Yet if I be so disposed
May such days pass me by as any other
Unscathed by panic
And if touched by harm
May my heart turn not in favor against my assailant
For those who assail will be forgiven
But those who cannot forgive themselves
Will have much burden to bear

--

--

Immanuel R. Knight

Don’t let the dark times get you down. Wandering ways with words.