Excitement grows for Impact Wrestling

British Impact Wrestling Report
2 min readSep 5, 2023

--

As a fan of Impact Wrestling, there is a lot to be happy about at the moment. There are a lot of big feel, big destination-type events coming up, which I really love. Doing a one-off show at a venue is great, or a few nights of TV, but I, for one, can’t wait for the run of shows in White Plains, New York, this week and over here in the UK in October.

Episode 1000

I wish I could be at the taping of the 1000 episode of Impact in White Plains, such a historic night in the making with so many legends due to appear, and then to have such a stacked card for Victory Road the night before as well just makes it a must-see weekend for Impact Wrestling. I will have to stay content with watching it on TV, but I wish I could be there in person. Each month, the Impact cards just keep getting stronger and stronger and looking at the card for Victory Road, I can’t see any filler in there.

Will Ospreay

Last week on this blog, I said I could only dream that Will Ospreay was coming to the UK tour and the next day, that dream became reality when he was announced for the Newcastle leg of the tour. Not only was that announced, but it was also announced that instead of being a regular show or taping, the event had now become Turning Point, a long-term staple event for Impact Wrestling. I will sadly miss this as I am attending one of the Coventry dates, but I am excited for fans up north here in the UK. If I say, “I can only dream that Will Ospreay will wrestle every night of the UK tour”, you never know; someone might be reading, and the same thing might happen again!

Tickets

I am a bit of a geek, so I like going on ticket websites and seeing how tickets are selling for shows, and it brings me such joy to see sections completely or nearly sold out for Impact Wrestling shows. Impact continues to look like a promotion on the rise. I am not saying Impact is the only wrestling brand on the rise, but it is easy to see many wrestling companies that are either stagnating or on the decline. I don’t take this slow and steady rise for Impact for granted, as it hasn’t always been the way, but I am keeping everything crossed that it continues.

Speak to you all again here next week, fellow Impact Wrestling fans, but if you can’t wait that long, make sure you are following me on X (/Impactblog).

Adam Sibley

--

--

British Impact Wrestling Report

A British wrestling journalist writing about all things Impact Wrestling