I wrote an article on Hubpages for 35 days, here’s what happened!

MY IDEAS.
5 min readDec 31, 2022

--

Hubpages Writing Challenge Results.

When I first decided to start writing articles on Hubpages, I had no idea what to expect. I had heard that it was a good platform for writers to share their work and potentially earn some income, but I wasn't sure if I would be successful. I decided to give it a try and see what happened.

For 35 days, I wrote and published one article per day on Hubpages. It was a challenging and rewarding experience that taught me a lot about writing, online publishing, and myself. In this article, I will share my journey and the lessons I learned from writing on Hubpages for 35 days.

Day 1: The Beginning.

On the first day, I was excited and nervous to start my writing journey on Hubpages. I had spent the previous week brainstorming ideas and researching topics to write about, and I was ready to get started.

I began by setting up my account and familiarizing myself with the platform. Hubpages has a user-friendly interface and provides a lot of helpful resources for writers, including guidelines for formatting and publishing articles, a FAQ section, and a community forum.

Once I had my account set up, I started writing my first article. I chose a topic that I was passionate about and had some knowledge on, and I spent several hours researching and writing. I made sure to follow the guidelines for formatting and publishing, and I carefully proofread my article before hitting the "publish" button.

Days 2-5: The Early Days.

The next few days were a bit of a blur as I focused on getting into a writing routine. I woke up early every day and spent several hours researching and writing my articles. I found it helpful to have a clear schedule and set goals for myself each day.

One thing that surprised me was how much I enjoyed the research process. I had always liked learning new things, but I didn't realize how much I would enjoy digging deeper into a topic and finding new information to share with others.

Days 6-10: Finding My Niche.

As I continued to write, I started to find my niche and become more confident in my writing. I began to receive positive feedback from readers and other writers on the platform, which was encouraging and motivating.

I also started to experiment with different types of articles, including listicles, how-to guides, and personal essays. I found that I enjoyed writing all of these types of articles and that each one had its own challenges and rewards.

Days 11-15: Building a Following.

As I wrote more and more articles, I started to build a small following on the platform. I received more comments and likes on my articles, and I was able to connect with other writers and readers through the community forum.

I also started to receive a few views on my articles from outside of the Hubpages community, which was exciting. It felt like my writing was reaching a wider audience and that my efforts were paying off.

Days 16-20: The Midpoint.

At this point, I was halfway through my 35-day writing challenge and I was feeling good about my progress. I was learning a lot and enjoying the writing process, and I was starting to see some results in terms of views and engagement.

I also started to receive a few offers to write sponsored content, which was a new and interesting experience. I enjoyed the opportunity to write about products and services that I believed in and that aligned with my interests and values.

Days 21-25: The Home Stretch.

As I entered the home stretch of my 35-day writing challenge, I found myself getting a bit tired and burnt out. Writing one article per day for an extended period of time can be challenging, and I was starting to feel the effects.

Despite this, I was determined to see my challenge through to the end. I continued to write and publish one article per day, focusing on topics that I was passionate about and that I thought would be interesting to my readers.

I also made sure to take breaks and practice self-care to ensure that I didn't burn out completely. I found that setting aside time for activities like exercise, meditation, and spending time with friends and family helped me to recharge and stay motivated.

Days 26-30: The Final Stretch.

As I approached the end of my 35-day writing challenge, I was feeling a mix of emotions. On one hand, I was proud of myself for sticking to my writing schedule and publishing so many articles. On the other hand, I was ready for a bit of a break and to take some time to focus on other projects and goals.

Despite my mixed feelings, I was determined to see my challenge through to the end. I continued to write and publish one article per day, focusing on topics that I was passionate about and that I thought would be interesting to my readers.

Days 31-35: The End.

Finally, on the 35th day, I published my last article of the challenge. It was a bittersweet moment, as I was proud of myself for completing the challenge but also ready for a bit of a break.

Over the course of the 35 days, I had written and published 35 articles on Hubpages. I had learned a lot about writing, online publishing, and myself, and I had built a small following on the platform.

Conclusion:

Writing on Hubpages for 35 days was a challenging and rewarding experience that taught me a lot about myself and my writing.

It was not always easy, but I found it to be a great way to improve my writing skills and build an online presence as a writer.

I learned the importance of setting goals, staying organized, and taking breaks to prevent burnout. I also discovered that I enjoy researching and learning new things, and that I have a passion for sharing my knowledge and experiences with others through writing.

Overall, my 35-day writing challenge on Hubpages was a positive and enriching experience that I would recommend to other writers looking to improve their skills and build an online presence. So, this is my journey of writing on Hubpages for 35 days.

You may never hear from me again if you don’t follow up, so have a great day!

--

--