Meet Sheka Johnson the Exclusive Interview

Internet Traffic Magazine
4 min readJun 11, 2023

--

When did you start your journey?

My journey started much earlier than most, and under unique circumstances. I was 19, a single parent, by age of 21single parent of two daughters, and suddenly responsible for another life apart from my own. This situation required a level of maturity and resilience that I hadn’t yet had the chance to develop. However, the necessity of providing for my children became a driving force behind my desire to succeed. It was then that I truly recognized the power of entrepreneurship, the potential it offered for financial independence, and the ability to set my own course.

In the following years, I leveraged the lessons from my initial business, continued my education, and remained focused on my goals. It was a slow and challenging process, but every step brought me closer to where I am today. The journey was certainly unconventional, but the unique adversities I faced as a young, single parent have shaped me into the successful business mogul I am now.

Did you get any time to reflect on how far you came?

As a business mogul, reflection is an essential part of my journey. Taking time to reflect on how far I have come is crucial for personal and professional growth. It allows me to acknowledge my accomplishments, evaluate my strategies, and learn from both successes and failures.

Reflecting on my journey, I can see the milestones and achievements that have propelled me forward. I have overcome numerous challenges, made tough decisions, and learned valuable lessons along the way. It’s important to celebrate these achievements and use them as motivation for future endeavors.

At the same time, reflection helps me identify areas for improvement. By critically assessing my actions and outcomes, I can refine my strategies, optimize processes, and continually strive for excellence. It’s through this process of self-reflection that I evolve as a business leader and stay ahead in a competitive landscape.

What’s the most challenging part of your job?

As a business mogul providing consulting and coaching, it’s crucial to stay up-to-date with the latest industry trends, market dynamics, and emerging technologies. Keeping your knowledge and expertise current requires continuous learning and adaptability.

As a business mogul, clients may have high expectations of your guidance and mentorship. Meeting these expectations consistently can be pressure-filled, as clients often look to you for transformative solutions and game-changing strategies.

Despite these challenges, being a business mogul who provides consulting, coaching, and mentorship can also be incredibly rewarding. Seeing your clients thrive, achieve their goals, and make a positive impact in their industries can make hard work and dedication worthwhile.

Do you have anything new to tell the upcoming professionals who do what you do?

Have a clear vision of where you want your company to be in the future. This will guide your strategy and decision-making.

Do not be afraid to take risks! A part of being a successful entrepreneur is taking calculated risks. Always evaluate the pros and cons, but don’t be afraid to take a chance.

Never underestimate the power of networking. Connections are invaluable. Build a solid network of professionals from different industries. Collaborations often lead to innovation.

Always persevere! It takes time to build a successful business. There will be failures and setbacks. The key is to learn from them, pick yourself up and keep going.

What does collaborating mean to you and how does it relate to you and your brand today?

Collaborating means actively engaging and working with others to achieve common goals and create mutually beneficial outcomes. Collaboration is a powerful tool that allows me to leverage the diverse skills, perspectives, and resources of individuals or organizations to drive innovation, growth, and success.

Why did you get into your niche?

I’m a multifaceted entrepreneur with a particular focus on consulting, coaching, and mentorship. Nonetheless, I maintain active involvement in various other business ventures.

I chose to specialize in business consulting, coaching, and mentorship because I firmly believe that every person and business has untapped potential waiting to be unleashed. Through my work, I aim to guide and empower individuals and businesses to realize their true capabilities, overcome challenges, and achieve their goals.

Where do you see yourself/brand in the next 5 years?

I am dedicated to inspiring and empowering future generations of black female entrepreneurs. By sharing my story, providing mentorship, and advocating for inclusive business environments, I aim to break down barriers and pave the way for aspiring business leaders to thrive.

As a black female business mogul, I see myself as a thought leader in the business industry driving expansion, industry leadership, mentorship, social impact, global influence, and inspiring others. I am committed to making a lasting and positive mark in the business world while serving as a role model for diversity, resilience, and entrepreneurial success.

--

--