Irked Music Geek
1 min readMay 12, 2017

Malibu | Miley Cyrus

LISTEN.

After Miley was recently in the media pretty much trying to distance herself from hip-hop and its culture, I think it was safe to assume she was going to go back to her original sound of the more country-ish, pop, rock sound. I actually prefer her music more that way. This particular song is the first music release we’ve gotten from Miley since about 2015. It’s an alright song. I like the production and how she sounds vocally on the song, but I feel like she’s capable of so much more. I haven’t heard any information on when a new album can be expected, but I would guess that we will hear more of songs like this, I just hope she gives us more of the “Adore You” sound.

Irked Music Geek

Irked Music Geek (IMG) is an opinion-based blog of my first impressions of new music as it is released.