Irked Music Geek
1 min readAug 14, 2017

Meant to Be | Bebe Rexha x Florida Georgia Line

LISTEN.

Following up her EP All Your Fault: Pt. 1, Bebe Rexha dropped the sequel, Pt. 2, this past Friday. A nice, short EP that gives you a little sampling of the artists as she shows that she can sing on just about anything. This particular song caught me by surprise when I saw the feature because she has had quite a few collaborations with hip-hop artists and her music has falling in the urban-pop category. This track is a nice fusion between country and pop and I’m feeling it. Florida Georgia Line has definitely been known to step outside of the typical country box when it comes to their music and who they do music with so this didn’t really catch me by surprise from their end. It’s a cool song, and like most country tracks, very catchy. She’s a little under the mainstream radar but I could see that changing. The EP is one to check out and will likely get some repeat plays.

Irked Music Geek

Irked Music Geek (IMG) is an opinion-based blog of my first impressions of new music as it is released.