Irked Music Geek
1 min readDec 1, 2017

Perfect Duet | Ed Sheeran x Beyonce

LISTEN.

My first thought when I saw this track released late yesterday afternoon was, I wonder if we’re not going to be getting any new Beyonce music anytime soon and that’s why she’s holding us over with these features. I feel like we’re getting a lot of more features than norm with Beyonce and they’re all like back-to-back. This track is a remix of Ed’s song “Perfect” from his ÷ (Divide) album. I did listen to the album when it was released and I remember feeling like I liked most of the album, but I don’t recall this particular song. I could believe that it probably didn’t stick out much to me because that’s the same feeling I’m getting now but I feel like a little more into it because of Beyonce. It is a beautiful song and per usual, Beyonce sounds angelic. I feel like if I give it a few more listens, then I may just be hooked.

Irked Music Geek

Irked Music Geek (IMG) is an opinion-based blog of my first impressions of new music as it is released.