Irked Music Geek
1 min readNov 14, 2017

--

Racks Like This | K Camp

LISTEN.

I never got the chance to do a post on K Camp’s new mixtape SlumLords 2, so since I have this particular song in heavy rotation, I figured there’s no better time than now to do a review. So the mixtape itself was cool. If you’re familiar with K Camp and the Slumlords click, then you would know this mixtape follows the compilation release of SlumLords, which featured the whole SlumLord clique. This mixtape seems to be more solo K Camp and this particular song stood out the most to me from the project. I absolutely love the track and have probably listened to it at least once a day since the mixtape dropped. The production on the track is pretty stellar and infectious and K Camp delivers on both the hook and verses. Apparently the track was released over the summer, but I hadn’t heard it anywhere until the mixtape dropped. I feel like K Camp makes some dope music, but doesn’t get a lot of the attention that less talented artists get. HIs team should really focus on this track being a lead off single and promote it as such.

--

--

Irked Music Geek

Irked Music Geek (IMG) is an opinion-based blog of my first impressions of new music as it is released.