20 Things To Add To Your Social Media Calendar in October

Marie Ennis-O'Connor
Oct 1 · 3 min read

Maintaining a consistent posting schedule on social media — whether it’s writing blog posts, or sharing updates on social media channels — can be a challenge.

By creating a monthly social media calendar where you map out content in advance you can ensure you’ll have a ready supply of things to share on social media.

To help you fill your calendar this month, I’ve put together a list of things happening in October. Use these as inspiration for blog posts, graphics, videos, and social media updates.

Oct 1. Tuesday, International Coffee Day #InternationalCoffeeDay

Oct 1. Tuesday, World Vegetarian Day #WorldVegetarianDay

Oct 4. Friday, World Animal Day #WorldAnimalDay

Oct 4. Friday, National Taco Day #NationalTacoDay

Oct 4. Friday, World Smile Day #WorldSmileDay

Oct 5. Saturday, World Teachers Day #WorldTeachersDay

Oct 10. Thursday, World Mental Health Day #WorldMentalHealthDay

Oct 10. Thursday, World Sight Day #WorldSightDay

Oct 11. Friday, International Day of the Girl #DayOfTheGirl

Oct 13. Sunday, National Train Your Brain Day #TrainYourBrainDay

Oct 14. Monday, National Dessert Day #DessertDay

Oct 15. Tuesday, Global Handwashing Day #GlobalHandwashingDay

Oct 16. Wednesday, World Food Day #FoodDay

Oct 16. Wednesday, Bosses Day #BossesDay

Oct 17. Thursday, Get to Know Your Customers Day #GetToKnowYourCustomersDay

Oct 20. Sunday, World Statistics Day #StatisticsDay

Oct 21. Monday, Reptile Awareness Day #ReptileAwarenessDay

Oct 24. Thursday, United Nations Day #UNDay

Oct 30. Wednesday, Checklist Day #ChecklistDay

Oct 31. Thursday, Halloween #Halloween

Marie Ennis-O'Connor

Written by

Social Media Consultant. Keynote Speaker. Digital Storyteller. https://hcsmmonitor.com

Welcome to a place where words matter. On Medium, smart voices and original ideas take center stage - with no ads in sight. Watch
Follow all the topics you care about, and we’ll deliver the best stories for you to your homepage and inbox. Explore
Get unlimited access to the best stories on Medium — and support writers while you’re at it. Just $5/month. Upgrade