21 Things To Add To Your Social Media Calendar in April

Maintaining a consistent posting schedule on social media — whether it’s writing blog posts, or sharing updates on social media channels — can be a challenge.

By creating a monthly social media calendar where you map out content in advance you can ensure you’ll have a ready supply of things to share on social media.

To help you fill your calendar this month, I’ve put together a list of things happening in April. Use these as inspiration for blog posts, graphics, videos, and social media updates.

April 3. Wednesday, Find a Rainbow Day #FindARainbowDay

3. Wednesday, National Walking Day #NationalWalkingDay

April 10. Wednesday, National Siblings Day #NationalSiblingsDay

April 10. Encourage a Young Writer Day #EncourageAYoungWriterDay

April 11. Thursday, National Pet Day #NationalPetDay

April 12. Friday, International Day of Human Space Flight#InternationalDayOfHumanSpaceFlight

April 15. Monday, National Tax Day #TaxDay

April 16. Tuesday, National Stress Awareness Day #StressAwarenessDay

April 16. Tuesday, National Wear Your Pajamas to Work Day #PJDay

April 18. Thursday, Get to Know Your Customers Day#GetToKnowYourCustomersDay

April 18. Thursday, National High-Five Day #NH5D

April 20. Saturday, National Look-Alike Day #NationalLookAlikeDay

April 22. Monday, Earth Day #EarthDay2018

April 23. Tuesday, National Picnic Day #NationalPicnicDay

April 23. Tuesday, World Book Day #WorldBookDay

April 24. Wednesday, Denim Day #DenimDay

April 25. Thursday, National Take Our Daughters and Sons to Work Day#COUNTONME

April 25. Thursday, National Telephone Day #NationalTelephoneDay

April 26. Friday, Arbor Day #ArborDay

April 29. Monday, International Dance Day #InternationalDanceDay

April 30. Tuesday, International Jazz Day #JazzDay