Warmth On The Table

JT. Alexander -FMT
2 min readMar 19, 2024

Creating Something Real

Image Created With AI

“Moments of gratitude: I am grateful that my needs in life are met: food, shelter, and safety. I am blessed”

In the silent of my pen, charm is captured. Beside me, an amber-hued embrace, its form subtle, welcoming grace.

It rests, a warmth on the table, its aroma a fragrant, rich and stable. Each taste a journey of silken grace, a symphony of flavors in delicate trace.

The ordinary reveals wonders, in the simple stories. Let’s celebrate the hidden beauty, where in simplicity, lies a captivating ritual.

“God, you know my worries, and I trust that you will help sort them out and the outcome will be perfect.”

“Don’t forget to take a moment of gratitude. What are you grateful for today? Write it in the comments.”

“Random act of kindness: My friend does not have a car, and where he lives, you need one to get to the grocery store, so I decided to drive him there.”

“Remember to share your own stories of kindness. It’s the little things that make a big difference.”

“This is my attempt at a mundane poem. It was difficult; I don’t know if I succeeded or not. Can you guess what it is about?” Author, D. Denise Dianaty. Thank you for your inspiration.”

--

--