The Unexpected Joy: A Wedding Night’s Secrets Lead to a Family’s Happiness

Jason Jang
3 min readJul 13, 2024

As a 56-year-old mom, I’ve always been concerned about my son, Mike, and his wife, Sarah’s, marriage.

Mike is 30 years old. He’s a responsible man who works as a high-level manager in a big company. He makes good money.

Mike and 25-year-old Sarah got married last year. Our whole family was thrilled for them.

Sarah is young and beautiful. She has a sweet personality. Our neighbors all said she was a great daughter-in-law.

Mike and Sarah met during an outdoor activity. They had common interests and quickly became a couple.

After a year of dating, they decided to get married.

On their wedding night, there were loud noises coming from their room. It sounded like banging, yelling, and heavy breathing.

It kept the downstairs and next-door neighbors awake. They kept knocking on our door. It was embarrassing.

I was lying in bed, feeling worried. I wasn’t sure if all the noise would affect their health. I was nervous.

Young people work hard and have a lot of pressure. It’s hard for them to stay healthy.

Suddenly, I heard a banging sound from the next room. I jumped up and put my ear to the wall…

--

--

Jason Jang

I'm a writer on a mission to captivate hearts and minds with my engaging content here on Medium.