What to do when you don’t want to wake up super early at 4:15 am.

Jason Gardner
2 min readJan 18, 2018

This morning I did NOT want to get up at my COMMITTED TIME TO ACT of 4:15 am. I’ve been doing this since the new year, rekindling a fallen daily ritual. I find that 4:15 sounds (and is) soooo early. It is the feeling of Soooo Early that makes me want to do it even more. 5am seems too easy. Ha. (It’s not either)

The commitment to something bigger than myself is 4f’n15 in the am.

Hardcore. Like hanging upside down in a straight jacket.

This morning my super hero perspective was visiting his mother (or something) and I was left with I’M SOOO TIRED, THIS IS SOOO EARLY, POOR ME, I WENT TO BED TOO LATE, WHAT’S JUST ONE DAY OFF??

Then the habit kicks in.

5 4 3 2 1 (See Mel Robbins)

I CONNECT WITH MY BIG WHY.

and

I ACT.

I say THANK YOU x3

I sit up.

I get up.

I rule my morning with a slight change: A future self visualization as opposed to my usual meditation (with binaural beats - a simple tone very slowly declining from 128–64hz). The reason being that I KNEW that I’d fall asleep with my usual meditation and the future-self visualization would refresh me. :)

The good in me seeks the good in you.

Jason Gardner

I help people QUIT THEIR DAY JOBS and become professional performers/artists. Take my simple, cool quiz to see just HOW CLOSE YOU COULD BE to QUITTING YOUR DAY JOB. I’ll send it to you!

--

--

Jason Gardner

Husband, father, LIFE COACH and ESCAPE ARTIST. We all are living in a STRAIGHT JACKET right now, whether we know it or not. I give you the KEYS to escape!