This is Not the End of the Fight Against ObamaCare

Jeb Bush
1 min readJun 25, 2015

--

I was disappointed by last week’s Supreme Court ruling in the King v. Burwell case. But that decision is not the end of the fight against ObamaCare.

This fatally-flawed law imposes job-killing mandates, causes spending in Washington to skyrocket by $1.7 trillion, raises taxes by over a $1 trillion and drives up health care costs. Instead of fixing our health care system, it made the problems worse.

As President of the United States, I would make fixing our broken health care system one of my top priorities. I will work with Congress to repeal and replace this flawed law with conservative reforms that empower consumers with more choices and control over their health care decisions.

Here is what I believe: We need to put patients in charge of their own decisions and health care reform should actually lower costs. Entrepreneurs should be freed to lower costs and improve access to care — just like American ingenuity does in other sectors of the economy.

To hear a few of the specific ideas I have to fix our broken health care system, click here.

--

--