Fireside Chat with Premier Burt and Jeff Pulver (taken March 19, 2019)

Security Token Summit: Bermuda

Jeff Pulver
2 min readMar 26, 2019

I am grateful for the opportunity to host such a special and meaningful event in Bermuda last week. I am grateful to everyone who joined us, who shared their presence, their voice and their time. Together we represented a community of 120+ people from 14 countries and our meeting was a major milestone in establishing Bermuda as a global hub within the securities token industry. I thank all of the speakers, both those recognized in the schedule and those who came forward and spoke during the event.

It was amazing to see how proactive the Government of Bermuda is in connecting with companies involved in the security token ecosystem, especially companies looking to issue a security token. As a tech innovator I am used to dealing with reactive regulators involved in public policy. Bermuda is setting a new standard for the world to see when embracing an enabling fintech innovation. The Bermuda Government is focused on taking the proactive steps needed to help accelerate the global adoption of a technology platform.

I especially thank Premier Burt and the Government of Bermuda who believed in me and together helped manifest the conference. I thank everyone who worked with us (and my family) in making the event happen. I look forward to continuing the conversation.

Looking back, it was an amazing (and surreal) moment in my life when I sat down for the thirty minute “Fireside Chat” with Premier Burt.

Turns out when we believe in something, amazing things can happen.

The following stories were published in Bermuda about this event.

--

--

Jeff Pulver

Internet Pioneer, VoIP; co-founder Vonage. Chairman & CEO, Jeff Pulver Entertainment. Astrophotographer, Artist. Host: Jeff’s Place, Ask The Oracles, Zula