Source: Finalist named at Kansas

Here is a rundown of the three finalist at Kansas, according to sources:

Wichita State head coach Joy Adams — She just wrapped up her seventh season at WSU. Her team won the Missouri Valley Championship this past season, and finished with a 29–5 record. She played for Pat Summitt at Tennessee and was the starting point guard on the 1991 National Championship team.

Stephen F. Austin head coach Brandon Schneider — He led the Ladyjacks to a 23–8 record ths season. Spent 12 seasons as the head coach at Emporia State (306–72) before coming to SFA in 2010. Won the NCAA DII National Championship in 2010.

Arkansas-Little Rock head coach Joe Foley — He has been at UALR since 2003. Also spent sixteen years as the head coach at Arkansas Tech. Won his 700th career game this past season. Led his team to a 29–5 record.

Like what you read? Give Jeff Pillow a round of applause.

From a quick cheer to a standing ovation, clap to show how much you enjoyed this story.