Oh Snap Moments with Naval and Joe Rogan

Jerry Qu
10 min readJun 11, 2019

😮👈 That’s me right now

I’ve started writing this after listening to Naval Ravikant on the Joe Rogan Experience. I’m sure you’ve heard of both of them before. (And if you haven’t. My god, what a treasure trove there is waiting for you) There were so many moments that just made me go, “Oh shit” throughout the podcast, and this article is a chance to formalize all my thoughts, and maybe, just maybe, provide some value to you.

I’m thinking about how to structure this article, and I have 3 main principles:

  • I’m not repeating what was said in the podcast, other than to summarize
  • I only write down the moments that make me go: Oh shit
  • I’m writing for myself

And on that note, let’s begin 😄

Let’s begin with the stuff that connects the pieces in your mind, the big realizations, the oh snap moments, the moments you live for

“Retirement is when you stop…

--

--

Jerry Qu

Passionate about Machine Learning, understanding the world, and other exponential technologies.